Club Fixtures & Events


Click here for the Google Calendar of Kingston club fixtures and events.

2021/22 Kingston Club Fixtures & Events

FIXTURES

2021

  • Monday 20 September: Lauder Trophy semi-final: Kingston v Guildford (away) [DRAWN 3-3, Kingston won on board count]
  • Thursday 30 September: Kingston v Surbiton 16-board “megamatch” [WON 9.5-6.5]
  • Tuesday 19 October: Lauder Trophy final at Ashtead: Kingston v South Norwood [LOST 4-2]
  • Monday 25 October: Maidenhead A v Kingston (away, div 2, Thames Valley League) [LOST 4-2]
  • Monday 1 November: Kingston v Epsom (home, Lauder Trophy) [WON 4-2]
  • Tuesday 2 November:  Surbiton B v Kingston (away, div 2, Thames Valley League) [WON 3.5-2.5]
  • Monday 22 November: Epsom v Kingston (away, Alexander Cup, 10 boards) [WON 7.5-2.5]
  • Monday, 29 November: Epsom 3 v Kingston 2 (away, div 4, Surrey League) [LOST 4-2]
  • Monday 6 December: Kingston 1 v Guildford 3 (home, div 2, Surrey League) [WON 6-1]

2022

  • Monday 10 January: Kingston 2 v South Norwood 2 (home, div 4, Surrey League) [DRAWN 3-3]
  • Monday 24 January: Kingston v Richmond B (home, div 2, Thames Valley League) [WON 5-1]
  • Monday 31 January: Kingston 1 v Streatham (home, div 2, Surrey League)
  • Thursday 17 February: South Norwood 2 v Kingston 2 (away, div 4, Surrey League)
  • Monday, 21 February: Kingston 1 v Epsom 1 (home, div 2, Surrey League)
  • Monday 28 February: Hounslow A v Kingston (away, div 2, Thames Valley League)
  • Monday 7 March: Kingston 2 v Epsom 3 (home, div 4, Surrey League)
  • Thursday 10 March: Kingston v Ashtead (home, Lauder Trophy semi-final)
  • Monday 14 March: Kingston v Maidenhead A (home, div 2, Thames Valley League)
  • Thursday 17 March: South Norwood 1 v Kingston 1 (away, div 2, Surrey League)
  • Tuesday 22 March: Richmond B v Kingston (away, div 2, Thames Valley League)
  • Tuesday 29 March: Surbiton 2 v Kingston 1 (away, div 2, Surrey League)
  • Monday 4 April: Kingston 2 v Richmond (home, div 4, Surrey League)
  • Monday 11 April: Kingston v Hounslow A (home, div 2, Thames Valley League)
  • Monday 25 April: Kingston v Ealing Juniors B (home, div 2, Thames Valley League)
  • To be arranged: Ealing Juniors B v Kingston (away, div 2, Thames Valley League)
  • To be arranged: Richmond v Kingston 2 (away, div 4, Surrey League)
  • To be arranged: Kingston v  Surbiton B (home, div 2, Thames Valley League)
  • To be arranged: Kingston v CCF or Guildford (away, Alexander Cup semi-final)

EVENTS

Sunday 30 January, 4.30pm-6pm: Kingston Chess Club online – Michael Healey will discuss the life and games of Yuri Averbakh, who is 100 years old on 8 February